Monday, November 26, 2012

Gilstrap elected Wyandotte County GOP chair


Former Kansas Sen. Mark Gilstrap has been elected the new chair of the Wyandotte County Republican Party.

Gilstrap's selection leads the reorganization of the Republican Party in Wyandotte County following the 2012 election.

“I’m proud to serve my county as the GOP Chair in Wyandotte County," Gilstrap said. "We are growing quickly and our goal is to continue to strengthen the party and invite conservatives in the County back to the table to help steer the county to prosperity.”

Patricia Stoneking was elected the party's vice chair.

More from a news release:
An entirely new slate of board members and delegates were elected by a packed house of Wyandotte County Republicans, which included party officials such as Executive Director Clay Barker, State Representatives Keith Esau and John Bradford, Congressional District Secretary Vickie Sciolaro and Leavenworth County Chair Barbara Paulus.

Debi Carr Ward was elected to replace outgoing Treasurer Sue Adams.

Long-time GOP activist Eleanor Clark stepped down as Secretary after two very active years on the party board as well as serving the Wyandotte Republican Women’s organization.  Rebecca Zirkle was installed as secretary. 

Eight district delegates and eight alternates were installed at the meeting.  State delegates will be elected at a future meeting.