Tuesday, November 11, 2014

SPORTS: 2014 Kaw Valley League names all-league football teams (DEFENSE AND SPECIAL TEAMS)

KANSAS CITY, KAN. ----- Earlier today, we published the offensive stars of the 2014 Kaw Valley League football all-league teams.

Here are the defensive and special teams players,

  • 1st: Jared Hiss, Basehor-Linwood
  • 1st: Anthony Brown, Mill Valley
  • 1st: Sean Pawls, Piper
  • 1st: Kendall Parsons, Tonganoxie
  • 2nd: Andrew Ramirez, Bishop Ward
  • 2nd: Jacob Wylie, Bonner Springs
  • 2nd: Tyrese Bolton, Bonner Springs
  • 2nd: Collyn McCarthy, Lansing
  • Honorable Mention: Cody VanGosen, Basehor-Linwood
  • Honorable Mention: Kilil Richard, Piper
  • 1st: Brian Burnett, Mill Valley
  • 1st: Colton Beebe, Piper
  • 1st: Jaclon Johnson, Piper
  • 1st: Ryan O'Neal, Turner
  • 2nd: Bryan Barnhart, Bishop Ward
  • 2nd: Darryl Terrell, Bonner Springs
  • 2nd: Sam Twitchell, Lansing
  • 2nd: Ray Munoz, Tonganoxie
  • Honorable Mention: Cole Henley, Bishop Ward
  • Honorable Mention: Conner Kaifes, Mill Valley
  • 1st: Jahron McPherson, Basehor-Linwood
  • 1st: Spencer Clayborn, Mill Valley
  • 1st: Jared Sommers, Tonganoxie
  • 2nd: Thaddeus Glenn, Bonner Springs
  • 2nd: Christian Jegen, Mill Valley
  • 2nd: Travon Jones, Piper
  • Honorable Mention: Nick Fisher, Basehor-Linwood
  • Honorable Mention: Jalen Douglas, Lansing
  • 1st Team: Colton Beebe, Piper
  • 2nd Team: Andrew Hicks, Mill Valley
  • Honorable Mention: Scott Hattok, Lansing
  • 1st Team: Andrew Hicks, Mill Valley
  • 2nd Team: Thaddeus Glenn, Bonner Springs
  • Honorable Mention: Kendall Parsons, Tonganoxie