Friday, November 14, 2014

Wyandotte County one of six Kansas counties to issue same-sex marriage licenses


KANSAS CITY, KAN. ----- As of this week, six counties in the State of Kansas have issued marriage licenses to gay couples.

Wyandotte County is one of them.

In an interview with KCUR, Wyandotte County Chief Judge R. Wayne Lampson said he has issued same-sex marriage licenses.

“Except (the couples will) come to me for review because this thing is in such a state of flux,” Lampson said in the interview with KCUR.

According to the KCUR report, Wyandotte County was joined by Shawnee, Cowley, Riley, Douglas and Sedgwick counties in issuing same-sex marriage licenses.

Full report here: